book review: perks of being a wallflower | EG♡

First of all I’d like to say that I’m sorry I haven’t blogged very consistently for a while. I’ve been quite busy lately as I’ve just gone back to school ( blah ) so I’m trying to blog as consistently as I can. But any who! On to the review!

                  
I’m constantly reading so I’ve been going through a few books ( I may have a few more reviews ) and this book seems to be on everyone’s list. I got this last year and have just read it. 

It doesn’t really have a storyline which I guess is ok. In my opinion I think it’s a bit overrated, it doesn’t seem to flow that much. I did finish it and would read it again but I would choose looking for Alaska over this book.

It basically follows a boy through his troubles in high school and basic problems for him like friendships, drugs, parties and his crush. I enjoyed reading this book, but there were parts that were uncomfortable.

There’s also a film for this book too, which I haven’t watched yet, apparently it’s really good though, so I’ll give it a go!

Overall I really enjoyed this book and would read it again. However I didn’t find it as gripping (?) as others books, and found it harder to get into.

Also I’d like to do a Q&A so if you guys have any questions comment them below!

Have a lovely day!

Grace x

5 thoughts on “book review: perks of being a wallflower | EG♡

Leave a Reply

