post a quote a day challenge #2 | EG♡

Hello! I have my second quote ready for you guys!

First of all if like to say that I do read a lot. I don’t just read John Green like every other teenager. ( my reviews happen to be on these books because it’s what people enjoy more ). I do read more than the usual for our age. However I do love this quote from Paper Towns:

Did you know that for pretty much the entire history of the human species, the average life span was less than thirty years? You could count on ten years or so of real adulthood, right? There was no planning for retirement. There was no planning for a career. There was no planning. No time for a future. But then life spans started getting longer and longer, and people started having more and more future and so they spent more time thinking about it. About the future. And now life has become the future. Every moment is lived for the future

– Margo, paper towns, page 33

I know this is a huge quote but I love what it’s about. It really does sum up most of my thoughts. Everything we do we think about the causes. Or the future and te way it would change us. I know this is getting a bit deep, but it’s true. I don’t plan to plan for the future. I like to do what I want now and will still do that in the future.

So yeah. Another long posts. My rambling a go on for a while.

I tag Ravishing Roses to do this post!

Have a lovely day!

Grace x

3 thoughts on “post a quote a day challenge #2 | EG♡

Leave a Reply

