face scrubs : clean & clear vs soap & glory | EG♡

I have searched for products that suit my skin for a while. There are many rumours that scrubs are bad for your skin, but I cant help but use them. They leave my skin feeling clean and soft and looking fresher. Recently I have tried out the soap & glory “scrub of your life” after always using the clean & clear “exfoliating daily wash”. Here’s my verdict.

  
Clean & Clear exfoliating daily wash

This has been my number one face product for a long time and really does make a difference. It leaves my skin feeling soft and looking clear. The packaging is nice and easy to use and the product itself smells clean and feels nice.

Pros:

– exfoliates well

– no strange smell

– easy to use

– comes in a range, so can be used with other products

Cons

– leaves skin feeling dry, definitely need a moisturiser afterwards

– can leave skin shiny

– doesn’t last all day

Soap & Glory scrub of your life

Recently, it was my birthday, which resulted in my house being flooded with bath and beauty products! I have never really used soap and glory before even though I knew it was a good brand. I have definitely been converted! This scrub is brilliant. The beads are a bit bigger and disperse in to little ones which cleans my face thoroughly. The packaging is adorable ( as always ) and it smells great. My skin is left clean, soft and free of blemishes and blackheads.

Pros:

– cleans skin extremely thoroughly 

– smells great

– packaging is adorable

– no moisturiser needed, as it moisturises too

– comes in different sizes 

Cons:

– can leave skin blushed, but it fades straight away ( and my skin does that when I touch it anyway )

That’s all I can think of!!

What about you guys? Do you have a favourite brand?

Have a lovely day!

Grace x

8 thoughts on “face scrubs : clean & clear vs soap & glory | EG♡

  1. Soap and glory sounds great. To be honest I’ve never bought their products because I’ve always thought they probably put all their effort into to pretty packaging rather than the product but am glad to hear you had a good experience which changes my thoughts:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

