Mini Haul | EG

Recently I went into town with some of my friends and bought a few things. After not blogging for a week or two I thought it was about time I wrote something up for you guys.

These are just the bits of makeup that I bought from a few places.  

After seeing that primark have a huge new make up range, I decided to try their new bb cream. I prefer using bb cream to foundation because it sits nicer on my face and gives my skin a more even look.

  
I got one of lightest ones because im quite pale and I definitely didn’t want the dreaded orange line along my jaw. From the picture, you can see that it matches my skin nicely and is not cakes. Of course, I only did a swatch and didn’t rub it in as I would on my face.

Personally, I really like this product. It smells slightly like cucumber which is really refreshing and it is also very moisturising. However it isn’t extremely pigmented, but when it’s priced at only £2.50 I’m not going to complain that it isn’t Mac quality.

The next thing I bought was a concealer. In the T.J Hughes in my city centre they sell all of the w7 range and loads of nice makeup. I decided to pick up the ‘go’ concealer as it seems pretty similar to my benefit ‘boi-ing’ concealer and I don’t want to run out of it.

                   
The ‘go’ concealer is extremely similar to the benefit concealer because it has the same consistency and colour. I actually got a lighter colour in the w7 concealer so it will lighten my under eyes. I like using a wax concealer because I find that it lasts alt longer than liquid. I got this for just £2.99 which I think is great considering how similar it is to the benefit concealer.

The next thing I got was another mascara. I currently use the waterproof max volume flash by rimmel. This is the best mascara I’ve ever used, I find that it looks even nicer on my lashes than the ‘they’re real’ by benefit. This isn’t on sale anymore, so I picked one up in T.J Hughes for just £3.99.

The last thing I bought is definitely my favourite. Primark have also started doing lip crayons and when I saw this one I fell in love with it.

  

It’s a velvet matte lip crayon and was just £2! It feels really lovely to apply and doesn’t dry my lips. It is quite a cool toned brown-pink colour. Combined with a lighter pnik nude colour it looks really nice with some shadows from the w7 in the nude palette.

Have you guys bought any new things you love?

Have a lovely day!

Grace X 

Leave a Reply

