February Favourites | EG

It seems like every month seems to be going quicker. I’ve really enjoyed February – what with it being pancake day. I’ve recently got more into make up and bought a few pieces that I’ve enjoyed using a lot.

  
The first thing I bought that I’ve been using daily is this Stila stay all day primer and anti-shine balm. This claims to prime, set and mattify makeup. This retails at around £21 but I got it for just £4.99 at tk maxx! I do recommend pushing the sponge into the primer instead of swiping it over it, and then patting it onto your face instead of rubbing it in. I then put my makeup on and use the sponge and set my makeup. My makeup really does stay matte all day when I use this & I would recommend it.

  
This Avon BB cream is moisturising, but still has medium coverage. Since I have freckles, I don’t want to completely cover them up. This cream covers up any redness or blemishes. I have tried using foundation, but it creates a streaky effect on my skin so I’ve found that BB cream is a lot better.

So many bloggers, and friends have raved about the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer for a while and I was yet to try it out until earlier this month. I’m the shade fair 1, which is perfect for my skin tone. This concealer has such a good coverage and really brightens up under my eyes and around my face. I always put it in a triangle to prevent a really bright circle under my eyes too.

  
Adidas superstars. Worn by countless bloggers and fashion youtubers everywhere. Honestly, these are the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever bought. Luckily I’m a size 6 so I was able to get them in the kids section ( ha ha ). Also, when you sign up to Adidas you get 15% off so I ended up paying £38 for them. They go with everything and and so so comfy, I would recommend them to anyone.

  
The last thing is my Jamie jeans from Topshop. After buying many pairs of Primarks rule of the Joni jeans and struggling into New Looks high waisted jeans, I caved and bought some topshop jeans. Since I’m so tall, finding jeans that fit my leg was a hard job. Topshop have a huge range of jeans that don’t loose shape, stretch or sag. These are my best purchase and are such a staple piece in my wardrobe.

What are your guys favourites this month?

Have a lovely day!

Grace X

Leave a Reply

