Haul | EG

Over the past few weeks,I have spent alot of money. I did earn it all myself, so is there really any problem? Personally, I love shopping and looking at the newest things in, whether it be makeup, home or clothes. 
Here’s a few of the things I’ve purchased over the last few weeks.

  
First, I’ve got to start off with my favourite purchase. I’ve been looking at Real Techniques brushes ever since I’ve got in to makeup. Most people dream of having five, and luckily I was able to get my hands on the deluxe gift set. I purchased this from tk maxx, which I actually think is my new favourite shop. These cost me just £20.99!  One of these brushes usually sells for around £15-25, so I knew I had to get these when I saw them. My favourite brush is the tapered foundation brush. I also really enjoy using the angled highlighter brush.

  
Another beauty item that I bought is the Barry M Flawless Colour Correctiong Primer. This is my dream primer. It claims to correct redness, smooth and mattify skin and minimise pores. I can tell you that it does all of this! I used it today and my skin had no redness and my makeup stayed matte all day. This cost me £4.99 ( I think ) and was buy one get one half price, so I also picked up a nail varnish.

  
The next thing I purchased was from Primark. Since its started to become sunnier I decided I would buy some more Spring tops. I picked this up for around £6 and it is a knitted tank top. It has a high square neck with thin straps and is kind of ribbed. The pattern is really pretty and the burgundy colour look great with a denim skirt or shorts.

  
The next thing I am extremely excited about. I think most people have heard of Brandy Melville. They sell the kind of clothes you would see on tumblr or on a polyvore board. These knitted tops from Primark are dupes for the Brandy ones and were only £6 each? I got a white and a dark grey, but they also had a striped one. These are really cute and would look great with some shorts. They are thick knitted, which means they will still keep you warm even though they are sleeveless.

Have you guys bought anything you love recently?

Have a lovely day!

Grace X

11 thoughts on “Haul | EG

  1. It’s nice to treat yourself Elizabeth. 🙂 I bought myself a new dress just recently for the bloggers bash in June. Hope it will be a sunny day as it is quite a summery floral dress. Other than that I’ve been prom shopping with my daughter – spending lots on her! Hope to do a feature about that and all the dresses etc on my blog in July. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

