My Three Favourite Palettes | EG

Hi everyone! Hope you’re having a lovely day! Recently, I’ve realised that I’ve been doi a lot of posts about makeup, and now I have another one! This week, I’m going to show you my three favourite drugstore eyeshadow palettes. All of these are great for everyday use, or even for going out.

My first favourite is the Ted Baker Rose Gold Trio. This came in a gift set at Christmas so the only place I can find it is on eBay. There are many people selling these, mostly because they were exclusive to this set.

  
This trio is absolutely gorgeous! It includes three shades, which don’t have names, but I would say they are all kind of a sunset colour. They aren’t matte, but they don’t have that super glittery look, making them very subtle. These are the most pigmented eye shadows I own. They blend really nice, especially with other matte shades.

My favourite thing about this trio is the packaging. I mean look at it! Rose gold, a bloggers dream. It also has a big mirror on the lid, which is really useful for on the go. The packaging is metal, which is really sturdy and great to put in your bag.

              
My next favourite is the W7 In The Nude palette. During December last year, I went to the clothes show, and all of the w7’s products were 3 for £10. I was luckily enough to pick up this palette, In The Buff and The Cheeky Trio. I love the packaging of this as it is durable and very neautral.

My favourite shades are the matte ones, especially since having green eyes, pink makes them really stand out. I find that the shadows aren’t very pigmented, but are quite build able. Also, this palette is a dupe for the Naked 3 palette!

               
This is my favourite eyeshadow palette. This is the Barry M Natural Glow Palette 2. It has 6 shadows and a primer. The primer, I have to admit, is terrible. It’s flakey and doesn’t blend at all. But the rest of the palette, oh my gosh! The colours are so pretty and blend able. I use the shimmery colour as a highlight on my cheekbones and have had so many compliments. I love to use the third shade and blend it with the grey. Then I use the lightest colour to define my brows. This palette is very versatile, and extremely affordable.

I really enjoy using Barry Ms products because they are cruelty free. Many brands aren’t, and I’m really trying to use cruelty free brands as I don’t see any need for animal testing.

This palette is very compact and also has a mirror on the lid. This would also be great for travelling and topping up either your highlight, eyeshadow or defining your brows.

Have you guys got a favourite palette?

Have a lovely day!

Grace x

2 thoughts on “My Three Favourite Palettes | EG

Leave a Reply

